Course Information

Our Courses

Our courses are developed with both industry and community under the nationally agreed Australian Qualifications Framework (AQF). This identifies the qualifications available in three sectors of education: schools, vocational education and training and higher education and is there to help you move between these different education levels.

Each qualification is based on the level of outcome and not on the length of the course.

Certificate I - teach the foundation skills required in some industries

Certificate II - provide preparation for employment and/or apprenticeships.

Certificate III - teach well-developed skills in a range of occupational areas.

Certificate IV - usually teach supervisory skills and advanced technical skills.

Diplomas and Advanced Diplomas - prepare you for work that requires a broad range of complex technical skills and in-depth knowledge.

Graduate Certificates and Graduate Diplomas - usually include extra training to build on your undergraduate program, or training in a new professional area.

Shorter courses offered by Riverina Institute 

TAFE Statements
Statements of Attainment
Selected Study Program 
Accredited Short Courses

Further information on the above can be found on our Qualifications page.


Course InformationLearn More AboutExtra Help
Search all courses Online Learning Enrolling and Fees Worried about your finances?
Browse courses by career TAFE to University Recognition and RPL Scholarships at Riverina Institute
Why Study with Us? International Students What are my study options?  
  Short Courses Qualifications  
  Connected Learning Classrooms Unique Student Identifier  

Got a question?